Staff Directory

High Country Staff

Primary Phone Number: 828-265-5434

Administration

Julie Wiggins, Executive Director
jwiggins@regiond.org / ext. 125
For Personnel, administrative items and general inquiries

Angie Holman, Receptionist
aholman@regiond.org / ext. 100
For general inquiries, and meeting space reservations

Victoria Potter, Communications and Marketing Manager
vpotter@regiond.org / ext. 101
For the Executive Board, event information, communications

Fred Sides, Information Systems Specialist
fsides@regiond.org / ext. 110
For software and IT support

Area Agency on Aging

Nicole Hiegl, Director
nhiegl@regiond.org / ext. 122

Amber Chapman, Family Caregiver Support Specialist
achapman@regiond.org / ext. 113
For the Family Caregiver Support Program

Pat Guarnieri, Caregiver Program Coordinator
pguarnieri@regiond.org / ext. 139
For Lifespan Respite Program and High Country Caregiver Foundation

Stevie John, Regional Ombudsman
sjohn@regiond.org / ext. 126
For concerns and complaints about long-term care

Tim Price, Compliance Officer
tprice@regiond.org / ext. 140
For service providers, contracts, and budgets

Diane Tilson, Aging Program Assistant
dtilson@regiond.org / ext. 141
For Senior Tar Heel Legislators, and general questions

 

Finance

Mary Goodnight, Finance Officer
mgoodnight@regiond.org / ext. 109

Kathy Combs, Finance Technician
kcombs@regiond.org / ext. 103
For accounts receivable and accounts payable


Planning & Development

Phillip Trew, Director
ptrew@regiond.org / ext. 121

Michelle Ball, Regional Planner
mball@regiond.org / ext. 115
For CDBG, grants, and other planning assistance

Kelly Coffey, Senior Planner
kcoffey@regiond.org / ext. 114
For grants and other planning assistance

David Graham, Transportation Planner
dgraham@regiond.org / ext. 135
For transportation planning and the Rural Planning Organization

Cory Osborne, Regional Planner
cosborne@regiond.org / ext. 118
For assistance with grants, planning, and zoning/land-use regulations; also provides GIS services

Jessica Welborn, GIS Planner
jwelborn@regiond.org / ext. 134
For GIS and mapping

Workforce Development

Keith Deveraux, Director
keith.deveraux@highcountrywdb.com / ext. 130

Misty Bishop-Price, NCWorks Operations Manager
misty.bishopprice@highcountrywdb.com / ext. 119
For workforce services, WIA or WIOA, and career centers

Rebecca Bloomquist, Communications and Business Services Coordinator
rebecca.bloomquist@highcountrywdb.com / ext. 136
For program and event information, and the Workforce Development Board

Lynda Greene, Financial and Compliance Specialist
lynda.greene@highcountrywdb.com / ext. 120
For workforce operations, billing and finance, and contractor support